Web Hosting Reviews: Unbiased Webhosting User Reviews!
 Unbiased Hosting Companies User Reviews & Discounts

19

Reviews
Features3.223.223.223.223.22
Support2.372.372.372.372.37
Value2.442.442.442.442.44
Overall Rating2.162.162.162.162.16

BlueHost is one of the leading webhosting companies in the world. It was established in 1996 and is situated in Utah.
The company has reputation for its outstanding and salient webhosting plan and is said to be offered under most competitive price to the clients.
Millions of domains hosted by BlueHost have their respective and positive notion about the webhosting plan offered by BlueHost.

 

BlueHost - $3.95/m Special Offer

Get BlueHost's best special offer - Only $3/95 per month (instead of $6.95).
$3/m
Your request has been sent to the admin                
Ongoing

 

Click Here To Visit This Host
& Get The Special Offers !

22 Reviews to “BlueHost”


Dan June 18, 2011

Bluehost suck. lousy support. slow connection. I use many hosting before and this is the Worse. Don’t use them. Very unreliable and unprofessional. They will keep telling you is your ISP has problems. Support don’t even check where the issue is. It really a lousy hosting company

kozu June 21, 2011

I feel like been cheat for promotion $75 Adword voucher.. it never mention on the frontpage that the promotion only for US and CA citizen.. at least they put * on the promotion so that we knew something hidden..and support also problem when we want to verify..thats all

Features44444
Support11111
Value33333
Overall Rating22222
keith June 28, 2011

total garbage.

site and access to maintain site are choked beyond belief.

Been with this company for too long but moving, though a chore, seems likely.

Features33333
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Danny Vot July 4, 2011

Nice storage capacity, database capacity and transfer rate are features that I enjoy with BlueHost. The firm offers some packages with unlimited parked domains and sub domains.
I have been with the hosting provider for some years and have been happy with them till now. Just the outages that I noticed were the planned ones and BlueHost is one of those hosts which seem to be really proactive in its efforts when it comes to support services. The cPanel is great with customized components. I have even contacted their support team thrice through phone and chat and they were quick in resolving the issues I faced.

Features44444
Support44444
Value44444
Overall Rating44444
Shochie karry July 7, 2011

I signed up for BlueHostlast week and I found this web hosting company really great. I signed up for the complete package that gave me unlimited bandwidth and storage and everything else that I needed for my own website. Also, I got the facility of hosting more than one websites on one account. What else? Unlimited add-on domain hosting at no extra cost is something that has given me complete worth for my hard earned money!

Features55555
Support55555
Value44444
Overall Rating55555
Vinny July 12, 2011

When I compar BlueHost with other top web hosting companies in the market, it seemed to be a bit costly than the others. But as it is said that quality matters most, I thought of trying the services even at the expensive tag attached with their packages!!!!
What I found was that the services are superb with amazing features for the customers of any business size. The have helped me a great deal and will help you surely as well…

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
drake July 26, 2011

Bluehost went from a reliable / inexpensive host to a “hostway” type of hosting.. grew way too fast and it became about numbers rather then the product.. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE servers.. their servers get “corrupted” every other month. I say spend the extra $5 a month and go with an actual company rather then these guys.

Features22222
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
C, Kevin Barrett August 5, 2011

I like how the “Automatic Renew” button automatically re-checks itself after paying manually (nice, huh? — Steve at Customer Service says this is how it is supposed to work, ie – you can’t opt to just pay manually) — for me it hit an account which was closed. When I reversed the charges they shut down my domain and kept all my data citing their service agreement. After that they said that the only way they would even speak to me about the situation was if I sent in a photocopy of my drivers license and credit card, because for some reason they had decided they needed to verify my identity (which had already been done on the phone, BTW). Long and short of it — they kept my data, and I got hit with $100 worth of bank charges.

What can I say? You get what you paid for — bad customer service and a complete lack of respect for its customers, plus an automatic renewal feature that borders on fraudulent. In case your wondering, they’re out of Provo UT; the address is 1958 S 950 East Provo, UT 84606 — just in case you need to make a call to the Utah Attorney General’s office….

Features33333
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Alana August 9, 2011

I have used Blue Host for more than six months now and like the ease with which I can modify my website. Support has also been very good. Would recommend to a friend.

Features44444
Support44444
Value44444
Overall Rating44444
mike August 11, 2011

i have been with BlueHost for a year now and i can tell you this: don’t use them. every now and then the server is down. it is either backing up or updating or whatever. some customer service person are rule and unforgiving too. i have another hosting with HostGator, think i will just move there after my plan expires. i have had enough. right now, it is give 500 server error and i wonder what’s next for me. trust our words. try it out for a year and you will know what i mean.

Features44444
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Amy August 13, 2011

I am so very disappointed with BlueHost. My website is now down AGAIN for the 3rd time in the past year. They offer no explanation, say it will be back up in 6-8 hours and offer no compensation whatsoever for the downtime.

I”m so disappointed, as they guarantee that my site will be up 99% of the time, but that doesn’t mean MY site, that means their overall system.

How aggravating….I’ll be leaving this server promptly.

Features22222
Support11111
Value22222
Overall Rating11111
matt531320 August 19, 2011

I could not get my site to work, when it had worked PERFECT on my previous host. I cancelled the day after I signed up.

Features22222
Support44444
Value33333
Overall Rating11111
Sean August 26, 2011

Bluehost is great with regard to features they make available. I switched about 5 or 6 years ago to Bluehost and was delighted with the product I received in return. The company was response to my needs.

This past year, things have slowed down dramatically. I use a Moodle site and a phpBB forum for the classes I teach. My students are now complaining that pages load so very slowly. I have classes starting next week and I’ve just now made the decision to find a new hosting service today and I am moving. Uptime and speed are most critical to me and Bluehost is no longer able to handle the loads they are taking on with the kind of speed that I get on typical websites outside of Bluehost.

Features55555
Support33333
Value22222
Overall Rating22222
Jim August 26, 2011

I have been with bluehost for almost 5 years now. I use them for several websites for myself and my clients. I am totally pleased with their service, their customer support and the value I receive for the price. Their cpanel alone is worth the extra couple bucks for ease in working my sites. I recommend them to everyone I know. I really don’t know what these folks are talking about that complain of their website and the servers being down all the time. I have never seen my site down, except for scheduled upgrades that bluehost has always warned me of.

Features55555
Support55555
Value44444
Overall Rating55555
Shem September 3, 2011

I didn’t Even use it because I bought it on accident online and then when I tried to get my money back they would only give me a partial refund even though they claim to have an “anytime money back” and “No hidden fees” If I were you I would not use a company that makes False guarantees

FeaturesNot Rated
Support11111
ValueNot Rated
Overall Rating11111
Peter September 15, 2011

Bluehost is good for static sites (would definitely recommend for the price), but I got into an argument with them over performance on running some very basic php code that was running 13x slower than on a computer from 1996.

The reply I got from support was “you need dedicated hosting” or you can upgrade to our “pro” shared hosting, but with no guarantees. Yeah. Right.

FYI, they incorporate very very strict and small cpu portions….you are much better off getting the free TINY server from amazon than pay them. Just deleting a folder with 100 images triggers cpu throttling…First and last time Bluehost can take my money.

Features33333
Support33333
Value22222
Overall Rating33333
mike September 22, 2011

Total agree with them. Bluehost sucks. Its the worst hosting company i ever come across. Poor services. A lot of hidden cost. Worst, they set a auto renewal charging you another year at $127 without you knowing. I just terminated my account with them. Stay clear from them.

Features11111
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Spencer October 7, 2011

I’ve been with blouehost for 10 years. Their support and server speeds have steadily gone down hill. Today was by far the worst experience I’ve had with them. FTP access is slow and disconnects often and after 20 min of “tech support” through chat, they blamed me/my connection/computer and disconnected my chat session. I’m now shopping for a new host.

Features44444
Support22222
Value44444
Overall Rating11111
Caroline October 25, 2011

Just FYI: BlueHost and HostMonster are the same company, just different brands.

Courtney Michelle November 2, 2011

Blue Host has awful customer service and no regard for small business owners and their needs. I would honestly save yourself the headache of dealing with them and go somewhere else. I wish someone would have given me this advice two years ago and saved me time and the hassle.

Features11111
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Richard Hale January 8, 2012

30 day refund means little to Bluehost. They make it very difficult to get your money back, to a point that I finally had to contact my CC company to deal with these people. Don’t think twice about this company.

Features11111
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Enchant January 19, 2012

Thanks for all your reviews, was cogitating if to choose them. Bt with ur reviews, its a no go host.
Yougobow





Click Here To Visit This Host !