Web Hosting Reviews: Unbiased Webhosting User Reviews!
 Unbiased Hosting Companies User Reviews & Discounts

12

Reviews
Features4.254.254.254.254.25
Support4.334.334.334.334.33
Value4.254.254.254.254.25
Overall Rating4.254.254.254.254.25

HostGator hosts more than 2,200,000 domains all across the world and has established itself to be one of the popular web hosting companies. The company offers 3 packages or plans named as Hatchling, Baby and Business at affordable rates. It boasts of 99.9 percent uptime and provides the hosting services at 130 percent wind power.

HostGator - $9.94 OFF Coupon

$9.94 OFF Coupon code for HostGator.
$9.94
HGATOR2011HGATOR2011
Your request has been sent to the admin                
Ongoing

HostGator - 25% OFF Coupon

25% OFF Coupon code for HostGator
25%
HGATOR2013HGATOR2013
Your request has been sent to the admin                
Ongoing

HostGator - $24.94 OFF Reseller

$24.94 OFF Reseller Packages at HostGator.
$24.94
HGATOR2016HGATOR2016
Your request has been sent to the admin                
Ongoing
Click Here To Visit This Host
& Get The Special Offers !

18 Reviews to “HostGator”


Julia January 5, 2010

Host Gator has the best support team I have ever worked with and their hosting plans are very very good for their prices.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
netpro January 5, 2010

I decided to give them a try with the 1 penny coupon and the unlimited package. So far, so good. No problems with getting it set up or with customer service. I would recommend them to anyone.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
jpn January 7, 2010

All of my websites are hosted at HostGator for almost year now. They are a top notch web hosting company and have an excellent technical support team.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
Earl January 17, 2010

Very good customer support. Every time I ask them for help they are very professional, helpful and kind. Also I never had my website down and the speed is excellent. Highly recommended!

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
patrick January 22, 2010

Any time I have had any questions or problems, they have been very quick to answer and provide all the assistance I have needed. I started with a single website and have added a few “add-on” domains. Although I’m not an expert, their support staff have helped me get it all figured out.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
nick April 13, 2010

I have used hostgator for nearly three years now and I have never had a problem with them, if at all the problems I have had are my own doing , and the customer support is fast and friendly, I recommend hostgator
Nick

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
Steve May 28, 2010

Host Gator has the best support team I have ever worked with and their hosting plans are very very good for their prices.

ProbusinessGuy June 25, 2010

The best hosting company hands down. I only use hostgator now. Easy simple hosting for my websites. They have great plans for newbies. I host all my websites that get adsense clicks with them and i love it. Nothing ever seems to go wrong. Dont use anybody else.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
Katie June 27, 2010

Host Gator has the best support team I have ever worked with and their hosting plans are very very good for their prices.

UnhappyNotSnappy June 24, 2011

Host Gator rips off it’s customers and leaves a bad taste in the mouths of many. They park customer’s domains and profit from ads, they try to say they can compete with GoDaddy and Yahoo, but don’t own their own Data Centers. They’re big phony resellers. Want a dedicated server, go to their data center softlayer and get one for less of a price directly than dealing with these incompetent fools. Host Gator is afraid to go public and won’t post their earnings to the public, and have the highest turnover rate for employees ever but boast they are “hiring” everywhere. Their lack of support solutions for real businesses lack, security is null and void, and their features are mis-represented and you will constantly have service issues due to problems on their servers, due to other users. They oversell all their servers with more than 1000 users per server. They also lie about virtual machine cores and are turning on hyperthreading claiming they are additional cores you are getting. You are getting screwed.

Features11111
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
JOhn July 10, 2011

Great host,few issues for 3 years. Sever is FAST! faster than many VPS hosting even for shared hosing price.

I have tested with lots of software, you can trust the performance, almost never down. If it is, then it will be up in a minute. I rarely notice any down time.

Features44444
Support55555
Value44444
Overall Rating44444
Eric August 11, 2011

I have around 30 sites on hostgator. While their customer service has always been excellent, about 6 of the sites are running very slowly, and sometimes go offline. These are small, low-traffic sites, so there is no excuse other than heavy shared server traffic, or who knows what? Hostgator has not accepted responsibility and I was denied my request to have the slow sites moved to other servers.

I am now migrating sites away from HostGator, which is a major pain, and makes me look bad in front of my clients. Only ONE of my clients had the budget to upgrade to a dedicated server. The rest are stuck, and I have to answer my client complaint calls.

My advice is to proceed with caution.

NewCustomer September 7, 2011

Recently signed up, the next day i find that my entire account is locked and cannot log into hostgator or cpanel saying there’s a problem, then when i sent them an email, this was their reply (below). is this normal for a hosting company?

Hello,

Thank You for your recent purchase with us.

In order for us to continue with the account setup, please respond to this ticket with a scanned copy of a Photo ID such as a passport, or drivers license. In addition to a photo ID, please include a scanned copy of the credit card that was used in your account purchase (assuming you purchased a hosting account with a credit card). For security purposes you can mask off all the digits of the card number except for the last 4 digits. If you used Paypal to pay, then we will need you to send the ID of the Paypal account owner.

We sincerely appreciate your cooperation, and look forward to working with you.

David Hill September 8, 2011

I invite you to examine this snippet from the HostGator web site and tell me what you think the price of the highlighted hosting plan is.

davesplanet.net/hostgator/gator1.jpg

I polled a number of extremely inteligent co-workers (all senior level computer programmers) and each one of them told me the monthly price would be $7.96. I asked them to look again, they double checked and confirmed their answer. Why then was I given a plan that would be billed at $9.95? According to hostgator the answer is obvious to all users and its my own stupidity for not connecting the asterisk with the statement that all the prices listed are the first invoice only and that they all reflect a 20% discount from the real price. Nowhere does hostgator advertise the actual price, they just list $7.96 until after you buy the package and take a close look at your monthly billing. I obviously should have been able to fixure out that X times 20% = 7.95, solve for X (answer = $9.95) before being stupid enough to push the hostgator purchase button. I wonder if we put 100 average people through this test how many would accuracy and efficiently realising wat the correct price was meant to be. This is pure deception on the part of hostgator. I would have chosen hostgator if they had been honest and up front with me but when my first ever encounter with them was slimy and underhanded I canceled my account within minutes. I expect a certain ethical level of professionalism from people I do business with, hostgator just didn’t make the cut.

Features11111
Support11111
Value11111
Overall Rating11111
Rod Houck September 18, 2011

From Support to their prices and systems.. Months of looking for a new host.. I couldn’t be happier.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
Kaden October 10, 2011

I’d actually rate everything a 4, but I’m adding a star to offset Mr. Hill’s unfair 1 star rating. If he truly believes that their pricing scheme is unethical (I’ve known that an asterisk or other symbol near any advertisement statement means there are other terms and conditions that apply) then perhaps the “value” area would be worth a single star, but that doesn’t take away from the features or support.

I’ve used HostGator for about 4 years now and have no real complaints. Occasionally the site would be slower than expected but I knew this going in. If you’re not prepared for such inconveniences, spring for a VPS server. It’s not rocket science. Anyone that expects guaranteed SLAs for $10/mo is out of their mind! For the money you spend, HostGator is MORE than adequate if one keeps in mind that it’s SHARED hosting.

Features55555
Support55555
Value55555
Overall Rating55555
Kaden October 10, 2011

*(I’ve known _FOR MANY YEARS_ that an asterisk or other symbol near any advertisement statement means there are other terms and conditions that apply)

Bah. I should know better than to write a review while in the midst of work related distractions.

Pedro November 26, 2011

They have a very bad service. I had website that is now grown and I have made all the pages into flat html to save CPU resources but this Hostgator keeps on blocking my account as they say it exceeded shared hosting limit. I think the unlimited bandwidth they claim is not true because that is the only item that grows to my website as it has now more visitors (my website consuming 500GB bandwidth). I lost a lot of my popular pages in google search index ranking because of this Hostgator’s bad service.





Click Here To Visit This Host !